Ride Like King 13

May 14th-16th

Kdekoliv

Giant Group, mateřská společnost značek Giant, Liv, Momentum a CADEX, opět spolupracuje se společnostmi World Bicycle Relief a Zwift na své každoroční akci Ride Like King. Tato celosvětová akce se koná ve dnech 14.-16. května na počest zakladatele skupiny Giant Group Kinga Liu a jeho přínosu pro cyklistiku. Určena je cyklistům z celého světa a je na každém, jestli se zúčastní virtuální jízdy ve skupinách na platformě Zwift nebo „klasicky“ venku na kole.

Ride For a Better World

May 14-16

RLK13 includes special contests, product giveaways and opportunities to get involved with advocacy through World Bicycle Relief, a global charity group that helps mobilize people in developing countries.

WORLD BICYCLE RELIEF

To honor 13 years of Ride Like King, one Buffalo Bicycle from World Bicycle Relief will be donated for every 1300km ridden collectively during RLK13 Zwift rides. Giant Group will also match the total number of bikes unlocked by the community, doubling the impact. Last year more than 2700 people participated, accumulating nearly 120,000km to provide 100 Buffalo Bicycles to people in need. These purpose-built bikes are engineered for heavy loads, long distances and rugged terrain. They are manufactured by Giant Group and assembled by World Bicycle Relief employees in local regions around the world.

EVENTS AND CONTESTS

This year there are six Zwift ride events with an open or women’s-only option for each event. The Zwift rides will be led by Giant and Liv ambassadors, athletes and employees. All participants will be assigned RLK13 kits during their rides and will be able to unlock the kits upon completion of a ride. Riders will be assigned Giant TCR Advanced SL Disc bikes for the open rides or Liv Langma Advanced SL bikes for the women’s rides. Participants will also earn a chance to win limited edition RLK13 jerseys, signed by King Liu, during each ride. Five jerseys will be given away during each of the six scheduled rides through a random drawing.

More jerseys will also be awarded to participants of local outdoor Ride Like King events in their own communities. Employees, retailers and friends of Giant and Liv are encouraged to ride May 14-16, sharing stories and photos on social media channels. To be eligible for prizes, riders can simply post photos from their rides to Facebook or Instagram with the #RideLikeKing hashtag on those dates.

For more details on all of the Ride Like King events on Zwift, click here.

To connect with the community, or to organize your own ride, go to the Ride Like King Facebook page.

Donations can be made to World Bicycle Relief here.

RIDE LIKE KING 13 ZWIFT EVENT SERIES

May 14 Event (18:00 CST / 20:00 AEST / 12:00 CEST / 03:00 PDT)CourseLeaderSweeper
OpenGreater London Flat (2 laps: 29 km / 18 miles and 151 m /495')Tim SearleDamien Lonergan
Women'sGreater London Flat (2 laps: 29 km / 18 miles and 151 m /495')Sharon MacMasterKrystle Simpson
https://www.zwift.com/events/view/2060371
May 15 Event (08:00 CST / 10:00 AEST / 17:00 PDT May 14)CourseLeaderSweeper
OpenGreater London Flat (2 laps: 29 km / 18 miles and 151 m /495')Sam Appleton; John CoyleAn Le
Women'sGreater London Flat (2 laps: 29 km / 18 miles and 151 m /495')Serena Bishop Gordon; Rebecca RuschRae Morrison
https://www.zwift.com/events/view/2060379
May 15 Event (16:00 CST / 18:00 AEST / 10:00 CEST / 01:00 PDT)CourseLeaderSweeper
OpenThe Magnificent 8 (1 lap: 29.1 km / 18 miles and 155 m / 509')Horst Reichel; Tim SearleDavid Arthur
Women'sThe Magnificent 8 (1 lap: 29.1 km / 18 miles and 155 m / 509')Phoebe Liu ; Laura GebauerRadka Kahlefeldt
https://www.zwift.com/events/view/2060394
May 15 Event (09:00 PDT / 18:00 CEST)CourseLeaderSweeper
OpenThe Magnificent 8 (1 lap: 29.1 km / 18 miles and 155 m / 509')Rahsaan BahatiJohn Coyle
Women'sThe Magnificent 8 (1 lap: 29.1 km / 18 miles and 155 m / 509')Joanne FootManon Zuurmond
https://www.zwift.com/events/view/2060401
May 16 Event (18:00 CST / 20:00 AEST / 12:00 CEST / 03:00 PDT)CourseLeaderSweeper
OpenLibby Hill After Party (1 lap: 33.2 km / 20.6 miles and 118 m /354')David ArthurAlexander Worgitzki
Women'sLibby Hill After Party (1 lap: 33.2 km / 20.6 miles and 118 m /354')Shequaya Bailey; Rebekka OttCristel Paris
https://www.zwift.com/events/view/2060404
May 16 Event (09:00 PDT / 18:00 CEST)CourseLeaderSweeper
OpenLibby Hill After Party (1 lap: 33.2 km / 20.6 miles and 118 m /354')John CoyleSam Appleton
Women'sLibby Hill After Party (1 lap: 33.2 km / 20.6 miles and 118 m /354')Marisa van der LindeAngela Milani
https://www.zwift.com/events/view/2060410

Sdílet